Phoenix IT Support

Phoenix Computer Specialists are your local tech support specialists. Contact Us today for all your “Valley Of The Sun” IT and computer support needs.

Do you have an immediate need?

 Yes No

Enter Word Verification

captcha


Testimonials

What do you like most about our services?

Communication.  On-site, e-mail, and telephone updates.  The online service portal further helps facilitate the communications process.

Tell us about a specific experience with us that you were happy with.

Friendly, personal service.  Midnight, middle of the week, I'm attending to a server error and Dave and Dianne show up because they "were just down the street."

What are the biggest benefits you've received or experience since hiring us?

1. Technical advisement.  Staff is able to communicate with me at "my" level.

2. Weekly support, updates, and "TLC" (our machines and me!).

Fire Chief Jim Haner
Sun City Fire District
Read more››
Your Phoenix Microsoft Partner

Phoenix Computer Support

Google’s New Privacy Policy – Protect Your Personal Information

X

There are pluses and minuses to everything. With the implementation of Google’s new privacy policy, the down side of customized search results is that – come March 1, 2012 – all your search information will be shared across all Google products. If you want to prevent that, you’ll have to act fast.

Preventing Google from sharing personal information, such as health status, sexual preferences, etc., gleaned from search habits is as simple as deleting your Web history. Now, you’ll have to do this for each Google account you have, but once it’s done, your search history will no longer be shared internally and externally. It will only be used internally.

Deleting your Web history is pretty simple. First, log in to Google account, click on the drop down arrow beside your login ID in the upper right of the page and select the “Account Settings” link. On the Account Settings page, scroll down until you see “Services.” Under services, click on “Go to Web history.” On the Web history page, click on “Remove all Web history,” then click OK, and you’re done.

As stated earlier, Google will continue to use information gleaned from search habits for internal use, which means it will also continue to gather this information, Google will no longer keep the information gathered from your searches indefinitely and some of it will become anonymous after 18 months.

Today is the last day that anyone who wants to keep Google from sharing his information across all Google products, with external vendors and other external recipients can do so by erasing all Web history. How much you enjoy customized search results may determine whether or not you think keeping your Web history enabled is worth the risk. Just keep in mind that all kinds of unknown individuals could be privy to your search habits.

Comments are closed.